Upcoming City Events

  • Increase
  • Normal
  • Decrease

Current Size: 80%

Use this helpful list for information on the next 30 upcoming city events.

Monday, September 24, 2018

  • The Bicycle and Pedestrian Subcommittee works to identify needs and opportunities for making Harrisonburg more walk and bike friendly. Meetings are held in City Council Chambers, 409 S Main St.

    6:00pm to 8:00pm

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

  • City Council meets at 7:00pm every second and fourth Tuesday of the month in Council Chambers (409 South Main Street, Harrisonburg, VA 22801). Meetings are open to the public.

    7:00pm

Saturday, September 29, 2018

Monday, October 1, 2018

  • Meeting held at City Council Chambers - 409 South Main Street, Harrisonburg, VA 22801.

    4:00pm to 5:00pm

Friday, October 5, 2018

  • The HPD SWAT Competition tests weapon skills, endurance, and decision making. The event will be held at the HPD Training Facility on Greendale Road October 7, 2016.

    7:30am to 5:00pm

Tuesday, October 9, 2018

  • City Council meets at 7:00pm every second and fourth Tuesday of the month in Council Chambers (409 South Main Street, Harrisonburg, VA 22801). Meetings are open to the public.

    7:00pm

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

  • The Planning Commission meets in council chambers to consider requests from citizens and developers on issues such as rezonings, special use permits, major subdivisions, and street and alley closings.

    7:00pm to 8:30pm

Monday, October 15, 2018

Tuesday, October 23, 2018

Tuesday, October 23, 2018

  • City Council meets at 7:00pm every second and fourth Tuesday of the month in Council Chambers (409 South Main Street, Harrisonburg, VA 22801). Meetings are open to the public.

    7:00pm

Thursday, November 1, 2018

  • Land may be eligible for special valuation and assessment. Forms are mailed in September, due date is November 1.

    5:00pm

Monday, November 5, 2018

  • Meeting held at City Council Chambers - 409 South Main Street, Harrisonburg, VA 22801.

    4:00pm to 5:00pm

Tuesday, November 6, 2018

  • The November General Election Day occurs on the Tuesday after the first Monday in November. The polls are open from 6:00am to 7:00pm.

    6:00am to 7:00pm

Tuesday, November 13, 2018

  • City Council meets at 7:00pm every second and fourth Tuesday of the month in Council Chambers (409 South Main Street, Harrisonburg, VA 22801). Meetings are open to the public.

    7:00pm

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

  • The Planning Commission meets in council chambers to consider requests from citizens and developers on issues such as rezonings, special use permits, major subdivisions, and street and alley closings.

    7:00pm to 8:30pm

Monday, November 19, 2018

Monday, November 26, 2018

  • The Bicycle and Pedestrian Subcommittee works to identify needs and opportunities for making Harrisonburg more walk and bike friendly. Meetings are held in City Council Chambers, 409 S Main St.

    6:00pm to 8:00pm

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

  • City Council meets at 7:00pm every second and fourth Tuesday of the month in Council Chambers (409 South Main Street, Harrisonburg, VA 22801). Meetings are open to the public.

    7:00pm

Monday, December 3, 2018

  • Meeting held at City Council Chambers - 409 South Main Street, Harrisonburg, VA 22801.

    4:00pm to 5:00pm

Wednesday, December 5, 2018

  • Personal Property Taxes Due - The City of Harrisonburg levies a personal property tax on all taxable tangible personal property located in the City.

    5:00pm
  • Real Estate taxes are due. The current tax rate for the City of Harrisonburg is .78 cents per hundred of assessed value.

    5:00pm

Friday, December 7, 2018

  • The 2016 Holiday Parade theme is Lights on Parade. The parade takes place downtown starting at 7:00pm.

    7:00pm

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

  • City Council meets at 7:00pm every second and fourth Tuesday of the month in Council Chambers (409 South Main Street, Harrisonburg, VA 22801). Meetings are open to the public.

    7:00pm

Wednesday, December 12, 2018

Wednesday, December 12, 2018

  • The Planning Commission meets in council chambers to consider requests from citizens and developers on issues such as rezonings, special use permits, major subdivisions, and street and alley closings.

    7:00pm to 8:30pm

Monday, December 17, 2018